As your wardrobe changes, you may want to delete clothing that you have donated or thrown away (or you may want to delete the examples!). When you delete a piece of clothing from the Stylebook closet, it’s completely removed from the calendar, packing lists and stats as well. Below are instructions on how to permanently delete clothing from your Stylebook closet.
- Open the clothing item in the closet
- Tap the trashcan icon and confirm the deletion
- If the item isn’t used in any outfits, it will be deleted immediately
- If the item is used in one or more outfits, you must edit or delete the looks before the clothing can be deleted. This prevents you from accumulating a lot of mysterious half-complete outfits.
- You can view the outfits that contain the piece of clothing you’re trying to delete by tapping the “View Usages” button after tapping the trashcan icon.
- You’ll be presented with a grid of the outfits – you can choose to delete or edit them.
- To delete outfits, tap “Select”, choose the outfits you want to delete (or tap “All” to select everything), then tap the trashcan icon at the bottom of the screen. This will delete all of those outfits from the app.
- To edit the outfits, tap the thumbnail of the outfit you want to alter and then tap Edit so you can remove or substitute the piece of clothing.
- Once you’ve deleted the outfits or removed the clothing, you can delete the piece of clothing.
NOTE: If you simply want to remove the clothing items from your main closet, but want to reference the stats or calendar data later, simply refile it to an “Archive” or “Retired” folder. Here are posts on how to create custom categories and refile items.